Amrish Baidjoe

Amrish joined in September 2017. He is a field epidemiologist and microbiologist who worked for years on Malaria and Salmonella epidemiology, with some substantial experience in virology. A former EPIET fellow, Amrish is the current president of the EPIET Alumni network. He works on outbreak response and humanitarian crises, develops training material for outbreak analysis, and runs workshops.

Finlay Campbell

Finlay joined in February 2016 as a Master student, and started his PhD in September 2016, in a co-supervision with Neil Ferguson and Anne Cori. His work focusses on the development of new evidence synthesis approaches for investigating outbreaks and reconstructing transmission trees (who infects whom?), implemented in the R package outbreaker2.

Amy Dighe

Amy started her PhD in September 2017, in a co-supervision with Neil Ferguson. Her work is dedicated to modelling the dynamics of Middle-East Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus (MERS-CoV) infections, with an emphasis on control strategies.

Zhian Kamvar

Zhian joined in June 2018. He is a computational biologist working on developing tools for outbreak response analytics. He is the developer of the poppr R package for population genetic analysis with emphasis on clonal populations and is a major contributor to the adegenet package.

Janetta Skarp

Janetta is a MRes student who started her project in March 2018. She is co-supervised by Anne Cori . Her project is centred around assessing the performances of currently available methods of disease incidence forecasting provided by the R Epidemics Consortium.


  • Martin Hinsch (postdoc, 2017-2018)
  • Tim McMackin (MPH student, 2015-2016)
  • Anil Keshwani (MSc student, co-supervision with Tini Garske, 2015-2016)
  • Lucy Tran (MSc student, co-supervision with Nick Croucher, 2015-2016)
  • Joel Hellewell (Wellcome Trust funded MRes, 2014-2015)
  • Camilla Strang (MSc student 2014-2015)
  • Caitlin Collins (Research Assistant, 2013-2014)
  • Yee Loong Low (Master student, 2014)
  • Veronika Valovicova (Master student, 2013)
  • Oluyemisi Khalidson (Master student, 2014)